Background Color:
Background Pattern:
Board of Directors

Fifteen voting members and 2 nonvoting members comprise the Association’s executive body. In addition, the editor, parliamentarian, executive director, and legal counsel attend all Board meetings. Members are chosen on a rotational basis from the 4 divisions of the state. The Board conducts the business of the Association between meetings of the House of Delegates. Meetings are conducted 7 times each year on a regular basis or as dictated by necessity. Contact: Terry D. Cornwell.


Past Presidents

2018-2019 Dr William H Gerlach of Plano
2017-2018 Dr Jose “Joey” L. Cazares of McAllen
2016-2017 Dr Rita M Cammarata of Houston
2015-2016 Dr Craig S. Armstrong of Houston 
2014-2015 Dr David H. McCarley of McKinney
2013-2014 Dr David A Duncan of Amarillo
2012-2013 Dr Michael L Stuart of Sunnyvale

Click for More

2019-2020 Board


Dr Charles W Miller
Arlington, TX
P 817-478-2300

Dr Jacqueline Plemons
Dallas, TX
P 214-369-8585

Vice Presidents

Dr J Michael Wedin
Vice President, NW
Sweetwater, TX
P 325-235-3418

Dr Mary K Swift
Vice President, NE
Dallas, TX
P 214-739-8888

Dr Susan D Jolliff
Vice President, SW
Brady, TX
P 325-597-7441

Dr Randal M Glenn
Vice President, SE
Sugar Land, TX
P 281-499-3541

Senior Directors

Dr Xochitl Anderton
Senior Director, NW
Post, TX
P 806-495-3600

Dr Robert A Neal
Senior Director, NE
Frisco, TX
P 972-377-7333

Dr James Bone
Senior Director, SW
Kerrville, TX
P 830-257-3000


Jesse “Jay” G Welch Jr

Senior Director, SE
Houston, TX
P 713-486-4259


Dr Eddy Dale Martin
Director, NW
Lake Worth, TX
P 817-238-6450

Dr Carmen Princele Smith
Director, NE
Dallas, TX
P 214-503-6776

Dr John Ted Thompson
Director, SW
Corpus Christi, TX
P 361-242-3151

Dr Georgeanne Patricia McCandless
Director, SE
Tomball, TX
P 281-516-2700


Dr Cody C Graves
Secretary-Treasurer, SW
Goldthwaite, TX 76844
P 325-648-2251

Speaker of the House


Dr John W Baucum III
Speaker of the House
Corpus Christi, TX
P 361-855-3900 


Dr Scott Allen Morse
Arlington, TX
P 817-277-5341


Dr Daniel L Jones
Dallas TX
P 214-828-8350


Executive Director

Linda Brady, CAE
Executive Director
Austin, TX
P 512-443-3675


Legal Counsel


Dr Arthur H Jeske
TDA Historian
Houston, TX
P 713-486-4506